Announcing the 2019 All-Stars

Burnaby, BC - The Western Lacrosse Association (WLA) Board of Governors has voted, and the League is proud to release its regular season awards for the hotly contested 2019 season.


We continue today with the 2nd and 1st team all-stars. Each team nominates from their own roster one goaltender, two defensive players, and three forwards. From those selections, each governor votes for one goaltender, two defensive players, and three forwards for each of the second- and first-team, and may not vote for players on their team. Ties have not been broken, so some categories have extra players listed.

The votes have been tallied, and our 2019 all-stars are:




Frank Scigliano (Maple Ridge)

Eric Penney (Burnaby)


Graeme Hossack (Victoria)

Mike Messenger (New West)

Steve Priolo (Victoria)

Brett Mydske (New West)

Jaeden Gastaldo (Coquitlam)


Robert Church (Burnaby)

Mitch Jones (New West)

Jon Phillips (Nanaimo)

Chris Boushy (Victoria)

Jordan McBride (New West)

Mike Mallory (Maple Ridge)

Dane Stevens (Burnaby)

Stay tuned to social media and; we will continue Monday with Rookie of the Year and Coach of the Year, and Wednesday with Defensive Player of the Year, Outstanding Goaltender, and Most Valuable Player.


Tickets for Game 3 of the WLA Playoff Semi-finals can be purchased online. Please be advised, the Office is closed during the playoffs and tickets are available for purchase at the Q! Centre weekdays & gameday 9:00am to 5:00pm, or by calling us at: 250.478.ROCK (7625).