Shamrocks Hand Out Annual Hardware

Following Sunday's game against the Burnaby Lakers, the Victoria Shamrocks handed out their annual team awards in front of their fans.  

Here is a breakdown of the 2019 Award Winners:

Most Popular Player Award Presented by Campus Nissan - Voted on by the fans.
Winner: Jesse King

Lawrie Smith Memorial Awarded presented by Peninsula Co-Op is for the Shamrocks 2019 Volunteer of Year.
Winner: Jordan Monks & Wes Maunu of Motus Physiotherapy

Leon Hall Memorial Award presented by Southpoint. This award is for outstanding service and dedication to the game of lacrosse.
Winner: Jeremy Dennett

Mason Sheldrick Leadership Award presented by Flynn Canada.
Winner: Jesse King

Fred Wooster Memorial Award presented by Vimex Contracting. This award is presented to the Shamrocks Unsung Hero.
Winner: Ben McCullough

Ken Alexander Memorial Award presented by Baker Tilly International. This award is presented to the Shamrocks best defensive player.
Winner: Graeme Hossack

Jim “Pee Wee” Bradshaw Award presented by Verity Developments. This award is handed out to the Shamrocks Rookie of the year.
Winner: Chris Boushy

Chris Hall Memorial Award presented by Island Earth Landscaping. This award is for the Player with the Most Competitive Spirit as Selected by his Teammates.
Winner: Jesse King

George Blackstock Memorial Award presented by Slegg Building Materials. This award is presented to the Shamrocks most valuable player.
Winner: Graeme Hossack